The Five Seasons of Guitar is a 5 CD box set consisting of Etienne’s entire work for the guitar. It includes 58 compositions and 22 arrangements including both solos and duets. The pieces vary in length from miniatures to major works over 8 mins long. The styles range from classical to contemporary, from impressionist to new age, with influences from South American to Spanish and the folk music of the 70’s.

The seasons can be described as follows:

SPRING: youthful, fresh, romantic
SUMMER: Exuberant, life, light and shade
AUTUMN: “The Mystic”
WINTER: Emotions, introspection, reminiscence
THE FIFTH SEASON: Journey into space and beyond

Total Playing Time: 6hr.15mn
The five Seasons of Guitar: 4hr.49mn
Bonus tracks: 1hr. 26mn

© 2016 Etienne de Lavaulx

E in driveway

The box set includes an illustrated booklet

which gives an overview of Etienne's life and the circumstances in which he found himself writing for the classical guitar.


Summer (1:01:50)

1. Summer Skies (EdL)
2. Tumble Weed Bass Blues (EdL)
3. Ternura (N.M. Lima)
4. Maria Elena (Barcelata)
5. 9 to 5 Boogie (EdL)
6. The Samba/duet (EdL)
7. Whiskey in the Jar (trad.)
8. Sourire/duet (EdL)
9. Living in the Country (P.Seeger)
10. Two Guitars (trad.)
11. Majorca/duet (EdL)
12. Staffa Island (EdL)
13. Shadows of Spain (EdL)
Little Munjki Suite (EdL)
14. Prelude
15. Theme
16. Lullaby
17. Rubato Waltz
18. Mirage (EdL)
19. Ballad for a passing Cloud (EdL)
20. Love your Life (EdL)

Spring (56:00)

1. In the Country (EdL)
2. Green Butterfly (EdL)
3. Strings of Love/duet (EdL)
4. Prelude in C (J.S. Bach)
5. Plaisir d’Amour (J.P.Martini)
6. Across the Little Wood/duet (EdL)
7. Song for a Child (EdL)
8. The Lullaby of Spring (D.Leitch)
9. Donna Donna (trad.)
10. The King’s Cavaliers (EdL)
11. Pegao (J. Feliciano)
12. Greensleeves (trad.)
13. Ambrosia (EdL)
14. A Time for us (N. Rota)
Five Naïve Pictures (EdL)
15. Rock Pools
16. Kites
17. Ants in a Thunderstorm
18. Moon over the Sea
19. A Bird's Lullaby
Two Spring Songs (EdL)
20. Exultet
21. Spring eternal
22. And Love will grow (EdL)
23. Lullaby for three (EdL)

Autumn (57:02)

1. Prelude and Song (EdL)
2. St Matthew Passion (J.S. Bach)
3. Go down Moses (trad.)
4. Lamp by the Roadside (EdL)
5. I don’t know how to love him (A. Lloyd Webber)
6. Isle of Islay (D. Leitch)
7. For a Rain to come (EdL)
8. The Walk (EdL)
9. Variations on Amazing Grace (J. Newton)
10. The Enchanter/duet (EdL)
11. The Rose Garden (EdL)
12. L’Oiseau de Passage (EdL)
13. The She-oak on the Hill (EdL)
14. Asphodels (EdL)

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player